Kellan Lutz Confirms He’s A ‘Conan’ Contender

January 17, 2010 at 1:25 PM (Kellan Lutz)

From MTV:

Kellan Lutz confirmed he’s one of the leading candidates to play Conan in the upcoming film based on Robert E. Howard’s famous barbarian.

“I’ve been auditioning,” Lutz told E Online. “They’re finalizing so they’re trying to figure out what happens next. I’ve been waiting for a while, doing screen tests. There are just so many cooks in the kitchen. If it happens, it happens.”

“It’s not gonna be the new Arnold Schwarzenegger type of movie, no one’s going to try and play that role,” he said. “I think they’re going younger, a different type of story. I’m just excited, because the script is great.”

“It’s something that I’ve been actively going after because I’d die to put the weight back on,” he added. “I’m tired of playing young; I want to be the big guy that I was.”

Full article here

Leave a Reply

